Lancashire Golf

Past Presidents

2023-24 J. MOORCROFT Southport & Ainsdale
2022-23 Dr. N.J.C MARTIN Royal Birkdale
2020-22 H. TUNNICLIFFE West Lancashire
2019-20 N.H. FLETCHER  Chorley
2018-19 P.M. LAY Bolton
2017-18 Dr. S REID Royal Lytham & St Annes
2016-17 A.A. BARR Grange Park
2015-16 A. J. McMUNN J.P Lancaster
2014-15 D.J. ECCLESTON Ormskirk


A. R. RAWLINSON Childwall
2012-13 L.W. WILSON Greenmount
2011-12 G. T. HORROCKS Rossendale
2010-11 J. M. KIPPAX Bolton
2009-10 S. J.KEIGHLEY Pleasington
2008-09 T. M. YATES Dunscar
2007-08 C. C. BOWMAN Blackpool North Shore
2006-07 M. EDWARDS Southport & Ainsdale
2005-06 P. W. TAYLOR, J.P Royal Lytham & St Annes
2004-05 D. GARFORTH, J.P Ormskirk
2003-04 W. I. WOOLLEY MBE Pleasington
2002-03 J. M. TAGGART West Lancashire
2001-02 E. MONAGHAN Bolton Old Links
2000-01 J. M. FERGUSON Royal Lytham & St Annes
1999-00 B. BIRTWISTLE Colne
1998-99 A. P. MILNE Woolton
1997-98 D. T. HOLDEN Hesketh
1996-97 P. B. S. JOHNSON, J.P Formby
1995-96 I. G. BLACK Bolton
1994-95 J. N. RIGBY, J.P Widnes
1993-94 K. HORNBY Pleasington
1992-93 N. FORREST  Walmersley
1991-92 W. I. CAMPION Royal Birkdale
1990-91 J. ASPINALL Penwortham
1989-90 J. CATON Pleasington
1988-89 H. WINSTANLEY Ashton in Makerfield
1987-88 C. B. HOUGHTON Fairhaven
1986-87 C. S. E. INGHAM Rossendale
1985-86 Dr. D. M. MARSH Southport & Ainsdale
1984-85 C. R. BAILEY Westhoughton
1983-84 E. A. NICKSON, D.L. Royal Lytham & St Annes
1982-83 K. S. JOHNSON Fairhaven
1981-82 W. HARRISON Stand
1980-81 L. H. STEWART Grange Park
1979-80 D. E. INGHAM Rossendale
1978-79 J. R. W. WILD, J.P. Wigan
1977-78 T. SCHOFIELD Greenmount
1976-77 J. W. PARKER Great Lever & Farnworth
1975-76 J. G. ECKERSLEY HOPE Royal Birkdale
1974-75 J. B. BOWERS, J.P. Burnley
1973-74 T. M. BUNTING Southport & Ainsdale
1972-73 K. BAMBER Shaw Hill
1971-72 P. H. WILSON Formby
1970-71 IAN E. HARGREAVE Royal Lytham & St Annes
1969-70 R. Y. PARKINSON Clitheroe
1968-69 JAMES SCOTT Bolton Old Links
1967-68 R. ALAN RAINFORD, O.B.E. Davyhulme Park
1966-67 BRIAN H. PARK Royal Birkdale
1965-66 H. SHAW Houldsworth
1964-65 D. K. LENNOX, F.R.C.S. Royal Lytham & St Annes
1963-64 FRANK FAWCETT Woolton
1962-63 His Honour Judge Sir WILLIAM MORRIS Bolton
1961-62 W. H. L. LISTER Formby
1960-61 Sir ROBERT ADCOCK, C.B.E., D.L. Royal Lytham & St Annes
1959-60 WILFRED G. CLARK Birkdale
1958-59 CYRIL MORRIS Bolton
1957-58 DONALD RACE Burnley
1956-57 The Rt. Hon. THE EARL OF DERBY, M.C. Formby
1955-56 F. C. MARSH Lancashire
1954-55 B. HARTLEY Colne
1953-54 C. E. BARROW Lancaster
1949-53 J. W. MANNING St Annes Old Links
1946-49 HAROLD RYDEN, J.P. Wilpshire
1937-46 SYDNEY J. MARSDEN Wigan
1934-37 ALFRED W. SMITH Worsley
1931-34 A. CRITCHLEY Fairhaven
1930-31 F. HILTON Royal Lytham & St Annes
1929-30 H. HOLT, M.D. Heaton Moor
1927-29 I. W. JOHNSON, M.D. Bury
1924-27 ROBERT BELL Bolton
1921-24 J. RAYNER BATTY Hesketh
1914-21 G. F. SMITH Hesketh
1912-14 Sir ED. DONNER, Bart. Manchester
1911-12 J. LAWSON WHALLEY Lancaster
1910-11 THE EARL OF DERBY Formby

Latest News

  • George Whitehead triumphs in exciting climax to the Boys Championship

    Monday 20th May 2024

    After a thrilling days golf at Morecambe Golf Club, Clitheroe's George Whitehead edged a win in the event after a card playoff with a 36 hole total of 137, from Royal Lytham & St Anne's Corallis Delaney.

  • Lancashire's Sadie Adams Triumphs in the Fairhaven Trophy

    Tuesday 7th May 2024

    At the Fairhaven Trophy girls’ event, Sadie Adams (Royal Birkdale) battled brilliantly to shoot level-par over the course of four rounds at Fairhaven Golf Club to finish one shot ahead of fellow England player Ellie Lichtenhein (Buckinghamshire).

  • Andrew Haswell wins the Delamere Horn 2024

    Monday 15th April 2024

    Lancashire County player, Andrew Haswell, won a hotly contested Delamere Horn, 36 hole scratch mens event on Sunday 14th April.

  • Four Counties Tournament 10th&11th April

    Friday 5th April 2024

    We are delighted to be hosting this year's Four Counties Boys Tournament, which has competition rounds on the 10th April am & pm, and the 11th April am at Formby Golf Club.

  • Preferred lies extension

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    Further to a recent release from England Golf, we can confirm clubs have the option, due to the high rainfall through the winter, of having preferred lies in place until the end of May 2024.

  • Course rating team training

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    In readiness for the coming season our rating team have been busy completing additional training in conjunction with England Golf.

County Office

Hurlston Hall Golf Club
Hurlston Lane, Scarisbrick, Ormskirk, L40 8HB

Telephone: 01772 731330

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.