Lancashire Golf

Board & Structure

President Immediate Past President Vice-Presidents
J. Moorcroft Dr N.J.C. Martin N.H. Fletcher P.M.Lay
Dr. S Reid H. Tunnicliffe

CEO Honorary Treasurer County Captain
S. Leech W.J. Pendleton G. White

Board Members
T. Apel M. S. Carney J. R. Cockerill
N. R. Dalton J. J. Fagan J. B. Fisher
J. Gillow P. Healey J. Sciarrini
J. Moorcroft B.D. Naylor
P. Harvey M.G. Senior

Latest News

  • Four Counties Tournament 10th&11th April

    Friday 5th April 2024

    We are delighted to be hosting this year's Four Counties Boys Tournament, which has competition rounds on the 10th April am & pm, and the 11th April am at Formby Golf Club.

  • Mens Team Pre-season match v Cumbria Select

    Friday 5th April 2024

    Unfortunately, due to the recent poor weather and the warnings issued for Sunday 7th April, it has been decided to cancel the mens pre-season friendly match against Cumbria Select.

  • Preferred lies extension

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    Further to a recent release from England Golf, we can confirm clubs have the option, due to the high rainfall through the winter, of having preferred lies in place until the end of May 2024.

  • Course rating team training

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    In readiness for the coming season our rating team have been busy completing additional training in conjunction with England Golf.

  • Unification of the County

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    We are delighted to announce that following the recent meetings of the LLCGA and LUGC the county has now unified as Lancashire Golf Limited.

  • Rules Course 2024

    Thursday 21st March 2024

    We are delighted to announce the very successful level 2 rules course attended by almost 40 delegates at Royal Lytham and St Annes GC. 

County Office

Hurlston Hall Golf Club
Hurlston Lane, Scarisbrick, Ormskirk, L40 8HB

Telephone: 01772 731330

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.